Header img
Beyond Penn's Treaty

Minutes of the Committee on Indian Concern No 1

Page out of 174

the appointment.

Matthew Franklin

, Samuel Parsons,
Anne Mott & Sarah Collins were appointed to
essay a report to the Yearly Meeting & produce
at our next meeting.

Adjourned to seven 'o'clock in the evening of
the seventh day of the week, being the Sitting
of the next Select Yearly Meeting.

Minute ommitted in Meeting of5 mo 1814

The Committee to examine Absalom

& Ruth
accounts reported the performance
of the service & that including compensation to the
time of Absalom's death- there is due the sum
of Two hundred seventy three Dollars sixty eight
Cents, which the Treasurer was requested to pay
Ruth Hatfield.